The official website of the Gulf Coast Ecosystem Restoration Council

Council Members

RESTORE Council Chair
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency  
Andrew Wheeler
Acting Administrator

Designee:
Ken Wagner
Senior Advisor

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency Point of Contact:
LaKeshia Roberston
Robertson.LaKeshia@epa.gov


 

State of Alabama
Kay Ivey
Governor

Designee:
Chris Blankenship
Commissioner, Alabama Department of Conservation and Natural Resources

Alabama Point of Contact:
Hank Burch
Hank.Burch@dcnr.alabama.gov

State of Florida
Rick Scott
Governor

Designee:
Noah Valenstein
Secretary of the Florida Department of Environmental Protection

Florida Point of Contact:
Rachel Schmalfuss
deepwaterhorizon@dep.state.fl.us

State of Louisiana
John Bel Edwards
Governor

Designee:
Johnny Bradberry
Chair
Louisiana Coastal Protection and Restoration Authority

Louisiana Point of Contact:
Morgan Crutcher
morgan.crutcher@la.gov

State of Mississippi
Phil Bryant
Governor

Designee:
Gary Rikard
Executive Director
Mississippi Department of Environmental Quality

Mississippi Point of Contact:
Robbie Wilbur
rwilbur@mdeq.ms.gov

State of Texas
Greg Abbott
Governor

Designee:
Toby Baker
Commissioner
Texas Commission on Environmental Quality

Texas Point of Contact:
Diane Mazuca
Diane.Mazuca@tceq.texas.gov

 

U.S. Department of the Agriculture
Sonny Perdue
Secretary

Designee:
James Hubbard
Under Secretary for Natural Resources and the Environment

U.S. Department of Agriculture Point of Contact:
Mike Illenburg
Mike.Illenburg@oc.usda.gov

U.S. Department of the Army 
Mark T. Esper
Secretary

Designee:
R.D. James
Acting Assistant Secretary of the Army for Civil Works

U.S. Department of the Army Point of Contact:
Susan Ivester Rees, Ph.D
susan.i.rees@usace.army.mil

U.S. Department of Commerce
Wilbur Ross
Secretary

Designee:
RDML Tim Gallaudet, Ph.D., USN Ret.
Assistant Secretary of Commerce for Oceans and Atmosphere and
Acting Under Secretary of Commerce for Oceans and Atmosphere
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration

U.S. Department of Commerce Point of Contact:
Helen Chabot
helen.chabot@noaa.gov

U.S. Department of Homeland Security 
Kirstjen Nielsen
Secretary

Designee:
Admiral Charles Michel
30th Vice Commandant, U.S. Coast Guard

U.S. Department of Homeland Security Point of Contact:
Dr. Christopher Hershey
Christopher.L.Hershey@uscg.mil

U.S. Department of the Interior 
Ryan Zinke
Secretary 

Designee:
David Bernhardt
Deputy Secretary

U.S. Department of the Interior Point of Contact:
Nanciann Regalado
nannciann_regalado@fws.gov